Scriptures On Revival

“Will you not revive us againthat your people may rejoice in you? Psalm 85:6 (ESV).
Revival basically means to make alive or a spiritual awareness.  Revival is needed in our lives again and again to make us live again.  Revival is needed to restore that which is no longing working.  Revival is needed to bring a dead situation alive.  .  Our personal walk with God need revival, our churches need revival & our nations/governments need revival.  So why do we need revival?

Revival is needed for Christ to prevail in the land.  Revival is needed to restore the zeal of God in our personal lives and the church.  Revival is needed when our love for God has grown cold – not getting involve in the things of God, having no compassion for the lost, indulging in sin, etc.  It is needed for the spirit of righteousness to prevail in the land.  Revival is needed to rebuild the alter of prayer.  Revival is needed where there is demonic doctrine and satan worship.

So do we need to pray for revival? Of course yes and here are some scriptures.

Hosea 6:2  After two days he will revive us; on the third day he will raise us up, that we may live before him.

Lamentations 3:40  Let us test and examine our ways, and return to the Lord!

Hosea 10:12  Sow to yourselves in righteousness, reap in mercy; break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the Lord, till he come and rain righteousness upon you.

Psalm 143:11  Quicken me, O Lord, for thy name’s sake: for thy righteousness’ sake bring my soul out of trouble.

Psalm 51:12-13  Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.  Then I will teach transgressors your ways, and sinners will return to you.

Psalm 80:7  Restore us, O God of hosts; let your face shine, that we may be saved!

Psalm 119:25  My soul clings to the dust; give me life according to your word!

Isaiah 57:15  For thus saith the high and lofty One that inhabiteth eternity, whose name is Holy; I dwell in the high and holy place, with him also that is of a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite ones.

Psalm 119:50 This is my comfort in my affliction, that your promise gives me life.

Psalm 80:18  So will not we go back from thee: quicken us, and we will call upon thy name.

Psalm 119:88  In your steadfast love give me life, that I may keep the testimonies of your mouth.

2 Chronicles 7:14  If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Acts 2:41  Then they that gladly received his word were baptized: and the same day there were added unto them about three thousand souls.

Acts 9:35  And all the residents of Lydda and Sharon saw him, and they turned to the Lord.

Acts 11:21  And the hand of the Lord was with them: and a great number believed, and turned unto the Lord.

Isaiah 35:6  then shall the lame man leap like a deer, and the tongue of the mute sing for joy.  For waters break forth in the wilderness, and streams in the desert;

Psalm 85:6  Will you not revive us again, that your people may rejoice in you?

Psalm 119:149  Hear my voice according unto thy lovingkindness: O Lord, quicken me according to thy judgment.

Sources
Holy Bible – King James Version (KJV)
Holy Bible – English Standard Version (ESV)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment