7 Examples Of Great Faith

Hebrews chapter 11:1 gives a Biblical definition of faith – “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”  Faith is important in the life of a Christian because without it, you cannot please God (Hebrews 11:6).  Be inspired by these ordinary people who demonstrated great faith and received their healing.

The Canannite Woman
“Dear woman,” Jesus said to her, “your faith is great. Your request is granted.” And her daughter was instantly healed.  Matthew 15:28

The Leper
Suddenly, a man with leprosy approached him and knelt before him. “Lord,” the man said, “if you are willing, you can heal me and make me clean.”  Matthew 8:2

The Centurion
When Jesus heard it, he marvelled, and said to them that followed, Verily I say unto you, I have not found so great faith, no, not in Israel.  Matthew 8:10

The Afflicted Woman
For she said, If I may touch but his clothes, I shall be whole.  Mark 5:28

The Diseased
And besought him that they might only touch the hem of his garment: and as many as touched were made perfectly whole.

The Blind Men
They went right into the house where he was staying, and Jesus asked them, “Do you believe I can make you see?” “Yes, Lord,” they told him, “we do.”
Matthew 9:28

The Ruler
While he spake these things unto them, behold, there came a certain ruler, and worshipped him, saying, My daughter is even now dead: but come and lay thy hand upon her, and she shall live.  Matthew 9:18

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment