10 Great Promises To Every Christian

There are lots and lots of promises of God to his children and these are to be claimed by faith.  Listed below are ten of God’s promises to all believers and it is my prayer that your spirit gets rekindled as you read these verses.

Divine Sonship
But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:  John 1:12

Unlimited Blessings
“What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.”  Mark 9:23

Bodily Supplies
Trust in the Lord instead. Be kind and good to others; then you will live safely here in the land and prosper, feeding in safety.  Psalm 37:3

Answers to Prayer
I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours.  Mark 11:24

Eternal Life
And as Moses in the wilderness lifted up the bronze image of a serpent on a pole, even so I must be lifted up upon a pole, 15 so that anyone who believes in me will have eternal life.  John 3:14-15

Removal of Obstacle
The Lord answered, “If you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mulberry tree, ‘May you be uprooted and be planted in the sea,’ and it would obey you!  Luke 17:6

Spiritual Fullness
And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.  John 6:35

Spiritual Light
I have come as a Light to shine in this dark world, so that all who put their trust in me will no longer wander in the darkness.

Power for Service
Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.  John 14:12

Salvation
For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.  Romans 1:16

Sources
Holy Bible: Living Bible (TLB)
Holy Bible: New Living Translation  (NLT)
Holy Bible: King James Version (KJV)

 

 

Leave a comment